My Nature Museum Tour

Today at the Carolyn Parr Nature Museum I learned which animals live in which habitats. Some of the habitats I learned about were marshlands, grasslands, woodland, chaparral and riparian. My favorite animals were the Mountain Lions. I learned why predators are important (look up food chains if you want). I also learned why Oak trees are important. So many woodland animals eat acorns.

I saw a branch with cubbies in it (Wood Pecker’s Handi Work).  Acorn Woodpeckers make cubbies and put the acorns in. They come back and eat the acorns later. Here is a photo of one from wikipeda. 

At the end of the tour we all got STICKERS!!!!!

Image

Mom’s note: The Carolyn Parr Nature Museum is a wonderful resource. Please donate.

http://www.carolynparrnaturecenter.org/museum.htm

 

Leave a comment